DBE Gets New Board Members



Some of the Newly Appointed Board Members

Development Bank of Ethiopia (DBE) has got seven new board members whom include Former Regional Director at UNDP, Tegegnework Gettu (PhD); Minister of Agriculture, Oumer Hussien; Former Minister of Agriculture, Tefera Derbew;  Former Parliamentarian, Mesfin Nemera; Director of the State Think-Thank, Yohannes Ayalew (PhD); Esays Kassa and Mele’ekt Sahlu (W/rt).  

Tegegnework Gettu (PhD) has appointed as Chairperson of the Board by replacing Shiferaw Shigute after receiving a letter of appointment.  

The letter was issued on December 25, 2018 by Director General of Public Enterprises Holding and Administration Agency, Beyene Gebre Meskel.

Sileshi Lemma, Wondu Legesse, Tewodros Gebre-egziabher, Desalegn Ambaw, Zekarias Erkelo and Yitbarek Takele (PhD) were former board members of the Bank.